Treaties, States Parties and Commentaries
  • Print page

31 March 1950

The Government of Ecuador is not in agreement with the reservations made to article IX and XII of the Convention by the Governments of the Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Czechoslovakia,the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and, therefore, they do not apply to Ecuador which accepted without any modifications the integral text of the Convention.

21 August 1950

[Same communication, mutatis mutandis, in respect of the reservations made by Bulgaria.]

9 January 1951

The Government of Ecuador does not accept the reservations made by the Governments of Poland and Romania to articles IX and XII of the Convention.